As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. How this site is paid

Home office · Comparison

Electric standing desks compared: height range, load and desktop size

You want an electric sit-stand desk for a home office and the listings all look alike. Which one reaches the seated and standing heights you actually work at, holds what you plan to put on it, and gives you the top size you need? This page lines up seven current desks on those figures.

Quick picks

Who each model fits, judged on this page's criteria. Full figures and the reasons to skip each one are further down.

We earn a commission if you buy through the Amazon links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Commissions never decide which products are listed or how they are described.

  1. ErGear 48 x 24 in. electric standing desk (EGESD5B)

    ErGear 48 x 24 in. electric standing desk (EGESD5B)

    You want the standard 48 x 24 in. top with four presets and a stated top height that matches most desks in this table.

    • Desktop size 48 x 24 in
    • Height range stated 28.4-46.5 in
    • Load capacity stated 176 lb
  2. FEZIBO 48 x 24 in. electric standing desk

    FEZIBO 48 x 24 in. electric standing desk

    You want a 48 x 24 in. desk whose stated range starts among the lowest in this table, for shorter users or lower chairs.

    • Desktop size 48 x 24 in
    • Height range stated 28.3-46.5 in
    • Load capacity stated 176 lb
  3. FLEXISPOT EN1 48 x 24 in. electric standing desk

    FLEXISPOT EN1 48 x 24 in. electric standing desk

    You want four presets on a 48 x 24 in. top.

    • Desktop size 48 x 24 in
    • Load capacity stated 154 lb (frame, desktop not included)*
    • Memory presets stated 4
  4. Huuger 47 x 24 in. electric standing desk with outlets

    Huuger 47 x 24 in. electric standing desk with outlets

    You plan to put a heavier setup on the desk: it has the highest stated load in this table, plus built-in outlets.

    • Desktop size 47 x 24 in
    • Height range stated 28.7-46.5 in
    • Load capacity stated 220 lb
  5. Veken 63 x 28 in. electric standing desk (ODH5V3)

    Veken 63 x 28 in. electric standing desk (ODH5V3)

    You want room for two or three monitors or paperwork beside a screen: it has the largest top in this table.

    • Desktop size 63 x 28 in
    • Height range stated 28.3-46.5 in
  6. Agilestic 48 x 24 in. electric standing desk

    Agilestic 48 x 24 in. electric standing desk

    Your setup is light and your standing height sits comfortably below its top end.

    • Desktop size 48 x 24 in
    • Height range stated 28.3-45.7 in
    • Load capacity stated 154 lb
  7. HUANUO 48 x 24 in. electric standing desk with 2 drawers (HNESD27B-US)

    HUANUO 48 x 24 in. electric standing desk with 2 drawers (HNESD27B-US)

    You want drawer storage built into the desk and four presets.

    • Memory presets stated 4
On this page

What we compared and why

  1. Height range against your own work heights. The lowest and highest stated heights decide whether a desk reaches the two heights you work at. We do not suggest a height; you measure yours (see below) and check that both fall inside the stated range with room to spare at each end.
  2. Stated load. The load figure is the maker's stated rating for what the desk can lift. Add up what will sit on the top (monitors and arms, computer, lamp, speakers, anything clamped on) and compare that total with the figure.
  3. Desktop size. Width decides how many monitors or how much paper fits side by side; depth decides how far a screen can sit from you. A 48 x 24 in. top is the common size here; one desk in the table is much larger.
  4. Memory presets. Presets store heights so one button returns the desk to them. If you switch between sitting and standing several times a day, two presets is the minimum that covers both; more help if two people share the desk.

The models compared

ModelDesktop sizeHeight range statedLoad capacity statedMemory presets statedAmazon link
ErGear 48 x 24 in. electric standing desk (EGESD5B)48 x 24 in28.4-46.5 in176 lb4See on Amazon
FEZIBO 48 x 24 in. electric standing desk48 x 24 in28.3-46.5 in176 lbNot stated in listingSee on Amazon
FLEXISPOT EN1 48 x 24 in. electric standing desk48 x 24 inNot stated in listing154 lb (frame, desktop not included)*4See on Amazon
Huuger 47 x 24 in. electric standing desk with outlets47 x 24 in28.7-46.5 in220 lb3See on Amazon
Veken 63 x 28 in. electric standing desk (ODH5V3)63 x 28 in28.3-46.5 inNot stated in listingNot stated in listingSee on Amazon
Agilestic 48 x 24 in. electric standing desk48 x 24 in28.3-45.7 in154 lb2See on Amazon
HUANUO 48 x 24 in. electric standing desk with 2 drawers (HNESD27B-US)Not stated in listingNot stated in listingNot stated in listing4See on Amazon

Table values are read from each product's current Amazon listing at the time of this page's build and normalised to one unit by us. "Not stated in listing" means the listing does not give the figure; "Listing gives two values" means the listing states it two different ways, so we show neither. Values marked * come from the maker's own spec page, linked under Sources.

ErGear 48 x 24 in. electric standing desk (EGESD5B)

ErGear 48 x 24 in. electric standing desk (EGESD5B)

Who it fits: You want the standard 48 x 24 in. top with four presets and a stated top height that matches most desks in this table.

Skip it if: You need a top deeper than 24 in. for a large monitor setup; the Veken in this table is deeper.

FEZIBO 48 x 24 in. electric standing desk

FEZIBO 48 x 24 in. electric standing desk

Who it fits: You want a 48 x 24 in. desk whose stated range starts among the lowest in this table, for shorter users or lower chairs.

Skip it if: Memory presets matter to you; none are stated for this model in this table.

FLEXISPOT EN1 48 x 24 in. electric standing desk

FLEXISPOT EN1 48 x 24 in. electric standing desk

Who it fits: You want four presets on a 48 x 24 in. top.

Skip it if: You need a stated height range before you buy; this table does not give one for this size. Its load is also lower on FLEXISPOT's own page than in the listing (see the load section).

Huuger 47 x 24 in. electric standing desk with outlets

Huuger 47 x 24 in. electric standing desk with outlets

Who it fits: You plan to put a heavier setup on the desk: it has the highest stated load in this table, plus built-in outlets.

Skip it if: You want the widest choice of saved heights; it states three presets where several others state four.

Veken 63 x 28 in. electric standing desk (ODH5V3)

Veken 63 x 28 in. electric standing desk (ODH5V3)

Who it fits: You want room for two or three monitors or paperwork beside a screen: it has the largest top in this table.

Skip it if: Floor space is tight; the 48 x 24 in. desks here take up much less of the room.

Agilestic 48 x 24 in. electric standing desk

Agilestic 48 x 24 in. electric standing desk

Who it fits: Your setup is light and your standing height sits comfortably below its top end.

Skip it if: You are tall or work standing high; its stated top height is the lowest in this table, its load is level with the lowest here, and it states the fewest presets.

HUANUO 48 x 24 in. electric standing desk with 2 drawers (HNESD27B-US)

HUANUO 48 x 24 in. electric standing desk with 2 drawers (HNESD27B-US)

Who it fits: You want drawer storage built into the desk and four presets.

Skip it if: You need a stated height range and load figure to compare; this table does not give them for this model.

How this comparison was built

The figures come from the current listings and, where noted, the makers' own spec pages. Nothing here was set up or used by us, and the order of the table is not a ranking. A cell that reads "Not stated in listing" means the data we can read does not give that figure; it does not mean the desk lacks it.

Measure your two work heights first

A height range only means something next to your own numbers, so measure before you compare. You need two measurements, taken in the chair and shoes you actually use:

  1. Seated work height. Sit in your chair at the height you keep it. Measure from the floor to the height where your keyboard sits comfortably for you today, at your current desk or table. Write it down.
  2. Standing work height. Stand where the desk will go and measure from the floor to the height where you would want the keyboard when standing. If you already stand at a counter or shelf to work, measure that.

Then read each desk's range in the table. Your seated number should sit above the desk's lowest height, and your standing number below its highest height. Leave some room at both ends: the stated range is usually measured to the top surface of the desk, and a keyboard tray, a thick mat or a different pair of shoes moves your numbers. If either of your heights falls outside a desk's range, that desk does not fit you, whatever else it offers.

The desks with a stated range here start within half an inch of each other at the low end. The real difference is at the top: the Agilestic's stated top height is lower than the others in this table, so if your standing measurement is close to the top of the common range, that is the row to rule out first.

Read the load figure as the maker's stated limit

Each load cell is the maker's stated figure for that desk. Treat it as a ceiling for everything that will sit on the top, not as a target. To use it:

  • List what goes on the desk: each monitor with its arm or stand, the computer if it sits on the top, a laptop dock, a lamp, speakers, and anything clamped to the edge.
  • Add the weights from their own spec pages or boxes.
  • Compare the total with the figure in the table, and keep a margin you are comfortable with.

The Huuger has the highest stated load in this table; the Agilestic and the FLEXISPOT EN1 (by FLEXISPOT's own figure) have the lowest. Whether a figure includes the weight of the desktop itself is not always clear. For the FLEXISPOT EN1 the two sources disagree: its listing gives 176 lb, while FLEXISPOT's own EN1 page gives 154 lb of lifting capacity, not including the desktop. The table shows the maker's 154 lb. Add the weight of the top to your total and compare it with 154 lb, not 176. For the other desks, check whether the figure includes the top before you load a desk close to its limit.

Desktop size: width, depth and the room

Four desks in the table show a 48 x 24 in. top (the HUANUO is sold as 48 x 24 in. too, though its listing data does not give the size), and the Huuger's is 47 x 24 in.; that size fits one large monitor or two smaller ones with a keyboard in front. The Veken's 63 x 28 in. top is both wider and deeper. Its top covers about 12.3 sq ft against 8 sq ft for a 48 x 24 in. top (63 x 28 = 1,764 sq in; 48 x 24 = 1,152 sq in; divide by 144). Measure the wall or corner where the desk will stand, and add the space your chair needs behind it.

Depth matters as much as width if you use a large screen: on a 24 in. deep top, the monitor stand and keyboard share those 24 inches.

Memory presets

Presets save heights so one button returns the desk to them. The table shows four presets on the ErGear, FLEXISPOT and HUANUO, three on the Huuger and two on the Agilestic. Two cover one person's sitting and standing heights. If two people share the desk, or you want a third height for a drafting or laptop position, look at the four-preset rows.

Which one if...

  • Your setup is heavy (two monitors on arms, a desktop computer): start with the highest stated load, the Huuger, and do the addition above.
  • You need space for several screens or paperwork: the Veken, if the room can take its footprint.
  • You want drawers in the desk itself: the HUANUO with 2 drawers.
  • You are tall: rule out the Agilestic first and check your standing measurement against the top of each other range.
  • Your room is small: a 48 x 24 in. top is the smallest size here; for smaller desks and desk converters, see the small-space comparison.

What this page does not tell you

We have not assembled or used these desks, so we cannot speak to wobble at full height, motor noise or how long they last. We do not give a seated or standing height for you; your own measurements decide it. Where a cell says "Not stated in listing", the figure may exist on the maker's own page, and the listing may change after this page was built.

Sources