Home office · Comparison
Office chairs rated to 330 lb compared: capacity, headrest, arms and footrest
You need a desk chair rated for more weight than a standard chair, and the listings mix capacity figures with feature lists. Which current chairs state a capacity, what is that figure, and which features (headrest, flip-up arms, footrest) does each one name? This page puts four chairs rated to 330 lb side by side on exactly those points.
Quick picks
Who each model fits, judged on this page's criteria. Full figures and the reasons to skip each one are further down.
We earn a commission if you buy through the Amazon links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Commissions never decide which products are listed or how they are described.
-
Synorla mesh office chair (WTZ)
You want a stated 330 lb capacity and arms that flip up out of the way.
- Weight capacity stated 330 lb
- Flip-up arms named Yes
-
Marsail mesh office chair (RM-MSOC10B)
You want a stated 330 lb capacity with a headrest.
- Weight capacity stated 330 lb
- Headrest named Yes
-
SIHOO M18 mesh office chair (M57)
You want a capacity figure confirmed on the maker's own page: SIHOO states 330 lb for this model, and it has a headrest.
- Weight capacity stated 330 lb*
- Headrest named Yes*
-
You want both named features at a stated 330 lb: headrest and flip-up arms together.
- Weight capacity stated 330 lb
- Headrest named Yes
- Flip-up arms named Yes
On this page
What we compared and why
- Stated weight capacity. The capacity is the maker's stated rating for the chair. Compare it with your own weight plus a margin you choose; a chair with no stated figure cannot be checked this way.
- Headrest. Whether the listing names a headrest. It is a feature, not a fit: if you want one, this column tells you which chairs have it.
- Flip-up arms. Arms that fold up let the chair slide under a desk with a low edge or let you sit closer to the desk. If your desk is low or your space is tight, this is the column to read.
- Footrest. A pull-out footrest is useful only if you plan to recline in the chair; it adds parts and length when extended.
The models compared
| Model | Weight capacity stated | Headrest named | Flip-up arms named | Amazon link |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Synorla mesh office chair (WTZ) | 330 lb | Not stated in listing | Yes | See on Amazon |
| Marsail mesh office chair (RM-MSOC10B) | 330 lb | Yes | Not stated in listing | See on Amazon |
| SIHOO M18 mesh office chair (M57) | 330 lb* | Yes* | Not stated in listing | See on Amazon |
| TRALT office chair | 330 lb | Yes | Yes | See on Amazon |
Table values are read from each product's current Amazon listing at the time of this page's build and normalised to one unit by us. "Not stated in listing" means the listing does not give the figure; "Listing gives two values" means the listing states it two different ways, so we show neither. Values marked * come from the maker's own spec page, linked under Sources.

Synorla mesh office chair (WTZ)
Who it fits: You want a stated 330 lb capacity and arms that flip up out of the way.
Skip it if: You want a headrest; none is named for this chair in this table.

Marsail mesh office chair (RM-MSOC10B)
Who it fits: You want a stated 330 lb capacity with a headrest.
Skip it if: Your desk edge is low and you need the arms to fold up; flip-up arms are not named for this chair in this table.

SIHOO M18 mesh office chair (M57)
Who it fits: You want a capacity figure confirmed on the maker's own page: SIHOO states 330 lb for this model, and it has a headrest.
Skip it if: You need fold-up arms to fit under a low desk; flip-up arms are not named for this chair in this table.

TRALT office chair
Who it fits: You want both named features at a stated 330 lb: headrest and flip-up arms together.
Skip it if: You want a footrest for reclining; none is named for this chair.
How this comparison was built
The figures come from the current listings and, for the SIHOO row, from SIHOO's own product page (marked in the table). Nothing here was sat in or measured by us, and the order of the table is not a ranking. "Named" in a column means the listing names the feature; a blank or "Not stated in listing" means the data we can read does not name it. This page compares stated figures and named features only. It does not judge how a chair feels or what it does for your body, because those claims cannot be checked from a listing.
Checking a capacity against your own weight
A weight capacity is the maker's stated rating for the chair as a whole. To use it:
- Start with your own weight. Use a current reading, not an estimate.
- Choose a margin. Decide how far below the rating you want to stay. We do not set a number for you; pick one you are comfortable with and use the same margin for every chair you compare.
- Add the margin to your weight and keep only the chairs whose stated capacity is at or above the total.
All four chairs in this table state 330 lb. If your weight plus your margin is above that, none of the stated figures here covers you, and you should look at chairs with a higher stated capacity. A chair with no stated figure cannot be checked this way at all, which is why every chair on this page has one.
A capacity figure tells you nothing about seat width, seat depth or the height range of the gas lift. If you need a wide seat or a particular seat height, measure the chair you use now and compare those dimensions separately; they are not in this table.
What each feature column means
- Headrest named: the listing names a headrest. The Marsail, SIHOO and TRALT have one in this table.
- Flip-up arms named: the arms rotate up out of the way. The Synorla and TRALT name them. This matters if your desk has a low front edge, a drawer, or a keyboard tray that the arms would hit, or if you want to sit closer to the desk.
- Footrest named: a pull-out leg rest. None of the four chairs here names one, so the table has no footrest column. A footrest is worth having only if you plan to lean back in the chair, and it needs room in front of the chair when extended; if you want one, check a chair's capacity the same way before you buy it.
No chair in this table names all three features. The TRALT names two (headrest and flip-up arms); the Marsail and SIHOO name a headrest, and the Synorla flip-up arms.
Measure your desk before you choose arms
If you are choosing between fixed arms and flip-up arms, measure the height from the floor to the underside of your desk's front edge, and the height of the chair's armrests in their lowest position from the chair's own spec page. If the armrests are higher than the desk edge, the chair cannot slide in with the arms down; flip-up arms solve that by moving out of the way.
Which one if...
- You want a capacity confirmed on the maker's own page: the SIHOO M18, whose 330 lb rating is stated on SIHOO's product page.
- You want a headrest and fold-up arms together with a stated capacity: the TRALT.
- You only need fold-up arms and a stated capacity: the Synorla.
- Your weight plus your margin is above 330 lb: none of the stated figures here is enough; look for chairs rated higher.
What this page does not tell you
We have not sat in or assembled these chairs, so we cannot speak to how they feel, how the mesh or padding holds up, or how long the gas lift lasts. We make no claim about what any chair does for your back or body. Capacities and features are as stated in the listings or on the maker's page when this page was built, and they can change.